How do I undo or rollback changes

‘Un-Do’ functionality references a cell’s original value relative to the last time you saved your Dataset

  • Data points which have been recently changed will be coloured Green
  • If you hover over any green data point the roll-back arrow will appear
  • Clicking the ‘roll-back’ arrow will un-do the edit on that cell and revert it to its original value

 

 

When reverting multiple properties, there is an alternate method via Revert on the property toolbar

  • Select the node you wish to revert

  • Click revert from the Property Pane, which shows a pop-up dialogue

  • Select those properties you wish to revert, and click the Revert button

It is also possible to undo selected changes

  1. Open up the Filter Control and tick the “Changes” metadata property from the list
  2. You will see the nodes are categorised by type of changes (e.g. “none”, “updated”, “new”) made since last save
  3. Select one category and drag it to ‘Revert’ in the Property Pane
  4. The ‘Revert’ Dialogue will appear and allow you to select the properties for which you want to un-do changes. The changes will be un-done once you click ‘Revert’

 

 

A similar method can be used to 'undelete' deletions:

  • select Undelete from the Property pane
  • a pop-up dialogue appears

  • select those nodes you wish to undelete, then press the Undelete button

Note for selection, standard Windows rules apply i.e. use CTRL+click for multiples, use SHIFT + click to select a group

Reminder: ‘Un-Do’ functionality references a cell’s original value relative to the last time you saved your Dataset.  Therefore, when you save your Dataset you can no longer ‘Un-Do’ changes within Workspace. OrgVue shall retain the history of all saved changes, which can be accessed from the audit log

 

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments