Why do Child Nodes Moved Under Parent Appear as Orphans After Save/Close/Reopen.

This problem is most likely to be one of the following:

  • Permission based: if you have admin rights to the dataset you will have unlimited rights but in 'user' role these rights will be restricted. If your permissions are insufficient, one possible symptom is that a move/save appears to be successful, but after re-entering the dataset the save has not been effective.

 

  • Parent ID view based: the save may have been successful but after re-opening the original view on previous opening may be restored so the view may give the appearance of the change not having been made because the focus is on the wrong parent id and the view needs to be altered to focus on the parent id which was the focus on the point of save.
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments